A Garden of Delights

SteamPunk Love

Posted on: August 30, 2009

A while back my husband showed me the lovely Steampunk mods that he’d seen via Reddit. Can one say “Drool!” that many times that fast? Lovely.

And a lot of work. As much as I would have loved to make myself a few pieces, I knew I didn’t have the patience or the desire to actually make one for myself. Not at the time.

Of course, now comes the Datamancer. His pieces don’t always appeal to my aesthetics, but one can not help but be impressed by the work he has put into his creations. Clearly the man’s mind is not able to be confined in a dull gray box (well, my PC is actually black and silver, but that’s not the point); his creations are works of art.

I love art.

Maybe this winter since it’s the perfect time for doing hobbies that involve handcrafts and working indoors, I’ll design my own keyboard and monitor.   A “new” laptop?  Maybe….

Or maybe I’ll just go waste time on Reddit and Facebook. =)

Please share your thoughts

First Friday Photo

Something to inspire

Akaroa Aurora

Wooden Lighthouse

Milton Keynes 7

More Photos

obligatory “What I Allow”

Member of The Internet Defense League

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 713 other followers

