A Garden of Delights

Lots of stuff is never written

Posted on: September 20, 2009

I have so much to say, so much to write, I won’t do it.  I love to write, but I am coming to the realization that I can’t do it all, nor that I should.  I have better ways I want to spend my energy, even beyond giving myself something that I “want” so much.

Why?

Because I have come to dread the response that much.  The response makes what was catharsis into work, demands explanations, creates work that I never realized I’d asked for.  I realized a long time ago I didn’t like hosting huge dinners because I didn’t like cooking that much, clearing my kitchen to make way for the dishes, didn’t like trying to make small talk and didn’t like the clean up much after.

So why would I want to do the same in text form?  So from now on I’m writing what sustains me, not preparing the tables at Old Country Buffet.  This isn’t to say I won’t share.  I just make no apologies if the chicken is too spicy or all I have to drink is lukewarm tea I watered down to make last longer.  I like it that way, and if you don’t, well, no one told you that you had to eat here.

If you want to see what is on the menu today: http://wp.me/PAXu9-r  A story of two tickles (though only one shows up for this part)

Please share your thoughts

First Friday Photo

Something to inspire

obligatory “What I Allow”

Short Stuff

Member of The Internet Defense League

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

