A Garden of Delights

One Note

Posted on: September 29, 2009

I’ve been having a bit of a One Note festival this morning. I love the program in many ways, though I have the same problem with it that I have with any other tool that is designed to help one organize their life. I can’t use Daily Planners at all. At least One Note has a “search notebooks” function that lets me place my rather arbitrary mental tags where they make sense to me.

I tried Word Perfect Lightning since I have been a die hard WP 5.1 fan for as long as I’ve owned a computer. But like many of Corel‘s attempts to bring the DOS version crowd into the age of GUIs, I found it lacking. It did much of what I wanted, but it just wasn’t “there” for me. Which one might find odd, since I am regularly annoyed at the inability (or rather my personal laziness about making a few WP Macros) of 5.1 to convert files to RTF and similarly powerful formats or handle more than two open documents at a time.

But getting back to One Note…. Perhaps it comes from the insanity of Microsoft’s all-encompassing vision of modern computing that what was once a side project for MS Office™ could help me bring a bit of order to my story worlds. It’s a blessing and a curse. Now that I can sort my curiosity into neat little pockets, it means I need to do something with all the stuff I’ve found and created!

Not yet though. I have another twenty or so notebooks full of stuff to add to One Note. =)

Please share your thoughts

First Friday Photo

Something to inspire

Im Gegenlicht

All the Colorful Stories

Mount Kidd twilight

More Photos

obligatory “What I Allow”

Short Stuff

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Member of The Internet Defense League

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 718 other followers

