A Garden of Delights

Reblog: [My] Personal Bill of Rights

Posted on: March 17, 2012

Reblogged from The Dash Between:  with gratitude!

The Dash Between

The rights I’ve posted below are extremely important to me, because up until two years ago I didn’t believe I had many of them.

I think of an incident that happened when I was about 12 or 13.  I was listening to a Morrissey tape when my Mom walked past my room.  For those of you that are familiar with Morrissey, you know that most of his music sounds very depressing and fairly mellow.  At least it did when I was listening to it in the mid-80’s.  Mom happened to walk past at a particularly “drumm-y” intro and reacted in an unexpected way.  I was raised in a very conservative home, so the drums were too much.   She grabbed the tape out of the player, and started yelling at me about the horrible music.  I remembered trying to explain that it wasn’t all hard rock like she thought, but back-talking…

View original post 739 more words

1 Response to "Reblog: [My] Personal Bill of Rights"

Thank you (so much!!!!) for sharing…

~Christine

Please share your thoughts

First Friday Photo

Something to inspire

obligatory “What I Allow”

Short Stuff

Member of The Internet Defense League

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 729 other followers

