A Garden of Delights

Not going to do it

Posted on: June 5, 2012

This is the detail of the flying fish just to ...

This is the detail of the flying fish just to the right of the other flying creature top left in the centre panel (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m sad to say that I’m getting frightfully good at NOT getting my blog posts done.  And I’m even worse at getting my book reviews done (I owe what…about twenty now?).

Anyway, what is really going to happen is that I am going to be taking a hiatus here at the Garden of Delights.  Too many things have been happening and my head is not “in this” enough.  That’s not fair to you all.  You deserve some good reading and light entertainment.

So, the Garden of Delights is going “off line” until the end of June.  My next post will be July 2nd.

Thank you all and have a great June!  🙂

7 Responses to "Not going to do it"

Have a good hiatus. Sometimes a break is a good thing. My mind has been scattered lately and work has kept me from writing and such. The result is I’ve fallen behind too. My latest exercise I’m going to post is weak but I want to keep posting and writing. Have a good break!

You’re right to keep writing, Erica. I’m just reducing the load here. Since I’m involved in the ROW80, three reading challenges, the JuNoWriMo and CampNaNoWriMo challenges… well, something had to give, and I had more to focus on in my other blog than here.

But here’s a thought. Your story may be “weak” now, but you can always go back and rework those weak parts…because you DID write it. You’re ahead of the game, because it is there.

I can’t say the same. Not right now.

Oh wow you’re involved in so much. No wonder you need a hiatus. You’re right I can go back and work on it. Good luck with your writing and reading challenges. Let me know how it goes. Keep in touch!

Thanks, I will. And, you’re always welcome to look in and do some #wordmongering with us on Twitter. It’s a great, supportive group.

May your breathing room be filled with living! =)

It will. That it definitely will be…

Please share your thoughts

First Friday Photo

Something to inspire

Akaroa Aurora

Wooden Lighthouse

Milton Keynes 7

More Photos

obligatory “What I Allow”

Member of The Internet Defense League

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 713 other followers

