A Garden of Delights

Saturday’s Share: Tiger Swallowtail Epiphany

Posted on: June 9, 2013

Because sometimes little reminders are just what make life special

It’s time again for Saturday’s Share: Reflections and impressions inspired by images from the lovely chaos of everyday life.

Three summers ago, I spent a lot of time cleaning my house. I’m not saying that there is anything wrong with cleaning house. I still enjoy hometending, when I am inspired, and have a purpose.

But, in those days, I tended to clean out of a sense of obligation, because I “should”. My mother had instilled that in me throughout my life – “good” wives and mothers kept their houses clean. She was a good wife and mother. Rules, chores, days her four children spent in school, and long summer days we spent mostly outside, on her command, helped her to keep the common areas of our home tidy. Punishments, threats, and sometimes the forced removal of our items kept our rooms, if not up to her standards, at least…

View original post 644 more words

Please share your thoughts

First Friday Photo

Something to inspire

obligatory “What I Allow”

Short Stuff

Member of The Internet Defense League

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 736 other followers

