A Garden of Delights

The Butterfly Storm – An Interview with Kate Frost

Posted on: July 11, 2013

A wonderful interview by two very talented writers… The Butterfly Storm is in my “to read” pile, but now I’m tempted to move on it sooner.

Dreaming of Other Realms

One of the best things about the on-line writing community is making friends with other writers, and then getting to ask them all sorts of things about their books and writing processes. I’m not quite sure how I stumbled upon Kate Frost’s blog last year, but  we really hit it off during chats in the blog comments and a shared journey through WIPpet Wednesdays. So I’m thrilled to have her on the blog today to answer all my questions about her debut novel The Butterfly Storm.

With an MA in creative writing under her belt, Kate teaches lifewriting for the undergraduate Creative Writing course at Bath Spa University. She’s also published articles and short stories in Scriptor, QWF, Bullet Magazine, Peninsular, New Welsh Review and The London Magazine. For those are you who are a bit star-struck (not me at all) – she’s appeared in Vanity Fair with Reece…

View original post 1,621 more words

3 Responses to "The Butterfly Storm – An Interview with Kate Frost"

Many thanks for reblogging Raewyn’s post. I very much hope you enjoy the book when you get round to reading it. 🙂

It was a wonderful interview, Kate. I really hope I can spread the word a little (I mean, it’s not like I haven’t skimmed the book… I just haven’t glommed it).

Butterfly storm, Great book adidn’t want it 2 end.Is there going 2 be a follow on from her going back 2 Greece with her baby daughter ,2 start
a new life.

Please share your thoughts

First Friday Photo

Something to inspire

A Wave Of Colour

Zellstruktur oder Lebenslinien.

broken star stopper

More Photos

obligatory “What I Allow”

Short Stuff

Member of The Internet Defense League

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 718 other followers

