A Garden of Delights

What to Do

Posted on: January 23, 2017

The first thing one needs to do (if one wants to do anything) is to start…

13239297_10208935359048457_5614473794801101084_nThis is me starting…

…yet again.

It’s not a grand plan of attack yet.  It’s a baby step.  I don’t know where I’m going yet.  It involves writing and stories—I know that much at the moment.  It also involves trimming some things.

 

More on that later…

For today, just a quick “Hi, I’m back.”

And a bit of an update…  I’m writing again.  *whew*  It was hard going for a while.  I suspect every year it’s still going to be a bit hard to maintain any writing momentum around the holidays.  This year I almost wished I could embrace the normal busy-ness that normally takes one during that time.  Hopefully next year, and the years that follow, will get easier, and I can stop thinking about the should’ves and could’ves and the people gone.

I can only honor them one way—be the best person I can be.  When I was with them, they made me feel like I was that best person…

We all go somewhere, someday.  If it is a real place, then…  it’ll be fun to say “Hi!  You were right!” to them.

Oh, and my daily wordcount via 750words: 1031 words

4 Responses to "What to Do"

Baby steps are good! Glad to hear you’re writing again. 🙂

Thanks, Emily. Sometimes, it really is all we can do to start moving forward again

Good to see you back. The hard season does lighten some with time. Can’t promise it’ll ever be not-hard, but I can say it’s possible to find ways to live with and honor the painful times, and the loved ones gone.

And, if it helps –

“I am, and always will be, your friend.”

I know. It’s hardest, I think, because it was so many, so soon… and I was swamped with so many other things. Or let myself be swamped. Not sure which… which of course adds to the problem. One of these days…

Please share your thoughts

First Friday Photo

Something to inspire

obligatory “What I Allow”

Short Stuff

Member of The Internet Defense League

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 729 other followers

