A Garden of Delights

Oops! Let me Step Back a Moment

Posted on: January 26, 2017

I just realized, in the flutter of finally feeling “ready” to jump back into blogging and posting, that I hadn’t done a few things to prepare myself.

First, I didn’t make my reasons for blogging clear.  So, first things first: I am blogging to reconnect with my fellow writers and those wonderful people in the ROW80 community.

Second, as a member of the ROW80 participating in this ROWnd, I should have started my posts with a goals statement.  Saying “I’m writing!“, while good for me, doesn’t help my fellow ROWers do what they do best–be supportive.  So, here, as we’re partway through ROWnd 1 already, here’s my goals for the next 56 days:

  • Write my five sentences daily.
  • At least three days a week, write a page, front-to-back
  • Make weekly progress in travel plans for UK trip this Spring
  • Post here once weekly with progress
  • Maintain and update the ROW80 blog/site and linkies once a week

So…  How’ve I done so far this week?

  • I missed my five sentences yesterday, otherwise–on track
  • Two days already
  • Reserved flights, now plotting in country itinerary
  • Posting now
  • Done!  And even fixed some of the ROW80 widgets

Pretty good for just jumping back into the fray.  See you next week!  😀

2 Responses to "Oops! Let me Step Back a Moment"

Definitely looks like some good progress so far. Glad to see you back!

Please share your thoughts

First Friday Photo

Something to inspire

Im Gegenlicht

All the Colorful Stories

Mount Kidd twilight

More Photos

obligatory “What I Allow”

Short Stuff

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Member of The Internet Defense League

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 718 other followers

